Halloween: The Game on PS5: Editions and Features
Halloween: The Game is available as a native PS5 title. The PlayStation listing confirms solo and online play, up to five online players, English voice audio, ten screen languages, and DualSense vibration and trigger effects.

Quick Answer#
Yes. Halloween: The Game is available on PS5. Its general digital release was September 8, 2026; eligible Digital Deluxe preorders received Early Access on September 4. October 6 was the original announced disc date, not proof of current stock or delivery. See the dated retailer check before ordering a physical copy.
The US PlayStation Store currently lists the native PS5 version, one-player support, optional online play, and up to five online players with PlayStation Plus. Store price, rating totals, and availability can change by region, so this page treats them as live store fields rather than permanent game specifications.
Launch information documented: September 9, 2026. Languages and links reviewed: October 22, 2026.
PS5 Release Paths#
| PS5 path | Date | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| Digital Deluxe preorder Early Access | September 4, 2026 | Eligible preorders only |
| General digital release | September 8, 2026 | Standard and Deluxe digital access |
| Physical Standard | Originally announced for October 6, 2026 | PS5 disc edition; confirm retailer delivery |
| Limited Collector’s Edition | Originally announced for October 6, 2026 | PS5 physical package; stock is listing-specific |
The release-date guide explains the exact launch time and why the three dates refer to different access or delivery formats. The Collector’s Edition guide covers the larger physical package separately.
Solo, Online, and PS Plus#
The PlayStation Store lists one player, says online play is optional, and supports up to five online players. PlayStation Plus is required for online play. That requirement should not be rewritten as “PS Plus is required for the single-player story.”
The game includes a six-chapter story played as Michael Myers as well as 1v4 multiplayer. Its online player count fits one Michael player and four Civilians. For playing across platform families, use the dedicated crossplay guide.
IGN’s provisional assessment used PS5 before the launch patch. The IGN review-status guide keeps that dated assessment separate from current platform facts.
The store also says PS5 and PS Portal cloud streaming is supported with a Premium subscription. That is a subscription-dependent PlayStation service field, not proof of native handheld installation.
Languages#
The US PlayStation listing gives English as the voice language. It lists these screen languages:
- Simplified Chinese
- English
- French (France)
- German
- Italian
- Japanese
- Korean
- Portuguese (Brazil)
- Russian
- Spanish
Screen text and spoken audio are separate. The checked US listing includes Spanish, Russian and Brazilian Portuguese screen text, but lists only English voice audio. It also includes Simplified Chinese text, not Chinese voice audio or Traditional Chinese text. Check the languages on your regional edition before buying; this US listing does not prove worldwide store availability.
Confirmed PS5 Features#
The PlayStation page explicitly confirms vibration and trigger effects for the DualSense wireless controller. It does not provide enough detail to claim a particular frame rate, resolution, ray tracing mode, PS5 Pro enhancement, download size, or preload schedule.
| Feature | Status supported by the PS Store |
|---|---|
| Native PS5 version | Confirmed |
| DualSense vibration | Confirmed |
| DualSense trigger effect | Confirmed |
| One-player mode | Confirmed |
| Online multiplayer | Up to five players; PS Plus required |
| 4K / 60 FPS / ray tracing | Not specified on the checked PlayStation listing |
| PS5 Pro enhancement | Not specified |
| Download size | Not specified |
FAQ#
Which languages are available as text and voice on PS5?
The checked PlayStation listing has English voice audio and the ten screen languages listed above. Spanish, Russian and Brazilian Portuguese are text-language listings, not confirmation of dubbed audio. Languages were rechecked October 22, 2026; confirm the specific edition in your regional store.
Is Halloween: The Game on PS4?
The confirmed PlayStation listing is for PS5. This page does not treat the absence of a PS4 listing as a permanent promise about every future platform decision.
Does the PS5 version need PlayStation Plus?
PlayStation Plus is required for online play. The store separately lists a one-player mode and says online play is optional.
How many people can play online on PS5?
The PlayStation Store lists support for up to five online players.
Does PS5 support Simplified Chinese?
Yes for screen text according to the PlayStation Store. English is the listed voice language.
Does the PS5 version support DualSense features?
Yes. The listing confirms vibration and trigger effects. It does not publish a more detailed haptics feature matrix.
Sources#
- PlayStation Store: Halloween: The Game
- Official Halloween: The Game site
- Launch and Early Access
- Physical Editions